None of Your Business….

Why do so many people who don’t pay my bills think they have any say in what I do? Or that I even want their opinion? You don’t have to agree with me but you also don’t have to be hateful and snarky either.

The current situation that is causing some people to get an attitude with me is the fact that I am allowing my 9 months pregnant stepdaughter and her daughter to move in, just until the baby is born and she can get into her apartment. Yeah, she is a difficult person to deal with and she’s done things that have angered me.  But where would I be if God said to me “Nope, I’m not going to give you any more chances?”  People often want mercy granted to them but they don’t want to extend the same to others.  I don’t understand it.

And yes, I know people take advantage of me. But what was I supposed to do? Put a pregnant girl and my grandchild on the street? I am not that kind of person.  It just seems like a no-win situation to me. So I had to choose what I think God would want me to do.  And I don’t think he’d want me to let someone be homeless if I had the ability to prevent it.

However, with all that being said, I pray she gets her apartment soon. I know it will be easier on everyone if she does.  And as for what people want to say or think about me, that’s their problem. I don’t answer to them.

Leave a Reply

